Uninstalling a temporary cluster

Cleaning up the local installation cluster after installing the platform or before reinstalling it.

Platform installation includes the creation of a temporary installation cluster and a permanent management cluster. After successful installation of the platform, the temporary cluster is not deleted by default.

Remove the temporary cluster if:

  • installation is complete and the local bootstrap cluster is no longer needed;
  • you need to free up resources on the machine shtil;
  • before installing the platform again, you need to clear the temporary cluster from the previous launch.

Before you start

Check that the shtil machine has a version of the shtil utility available that is compatible with the installed or installed version of the platform. In a closed loop, use the binary from the distribution bundle. In an open loop, use the binary file that was used for installation, or download the utility that is current for your version.

If the shtil file is not yet executable, run:

chmod +x ./shtil

Before uninstalling, save user.conf from the installer data directory in case you might need it to access an already deployed management GUI. By default, the installer data directory is located in ~/.shturval/installer; if the user’s home directory is not accessible, /tmp/shturval/installer is used.

Delete command

To remove a temporary cluster, run:

./shtil cleanup clusters

Available options:

ParameterDescription
--verbosity, -vLog detail level. The higher the value, the more detailed the output. The maximum value is 10
--image-dropRemoves the local installer image from shturval-installer/node-image. Default false

Examples

Delete temporary cluster without detailed output:

./shtil cleanup clusters

Delete temporary cluster with verbose output:

./shtil cleanup clusters -v=3

Delete the temporary cluster and local installer image:

./shtil cleanup clusters --image-drop